The Twelve(ish) Days of Authors: Day 8, Pt. II: Heather Geoffries

24 Dec

Joining me Next is Carnal Passion’s Heather Geoffries.

peace-books-library-reading

In her own words:

Heather Geoffries is a pen name that me and my husband write under together. We have been married for almost ten years and we have two beautiful daughters and five crazy cats. We are very similar and we are best friends who do everything together. With that in mind, we decided to write a steamy short story and have another we will submit soon. We live in Northeast Ohio, right in the heart of the snow belt and therefore we have many opportunities to play in the snow with the kiddies. Overall we have fun together and enjoy life.

 Preferred format:  We are enjoying playing with short stories; they are fun, fast paced and satisfying. Some day we’ll dabble with novels but for now, short stories are the game.

Thanks for having me, Leia, and for the opportunity to tell you a little about my story.

 

Tell us about Nordic Prince and who you think would like it.

When Doctor Steven Mills is dragged onto The Nordic Prince for fun in the sun by his sister, Amanda, he is certain he will be miserable. Until he meets Erik.

Erik is fun, exciting and just what the doctor ordered. Some drinks and dancing with him are more enticing to Steven than any date he’s gone on with women. Before long, the two escape the busy dance floor for the quiet—and private—spa where Eric works on Steven’s body with very skilled hands. Steven is overcome with an onslaught of new emotions and sensations and has the best sexual experience of his life.

Now Steven must wrestle with new feelings and desires and make a decision that could change his life forever.

~Anyone who enjoys a steamy M/M erotic romance and/or erotic romance in general, will enjoy this story.

 Non-realistic 3D render of a cruise ship.

Do you have any other projects in the works that we should know about?

I just finished the sequel, South-Sea Siren, and submitted it to my editor. It continues a year after Nordic Prince with Steven’s sister Amanda, who is on a vacation to Aphrodite’s Island. We have also started another installment.

 

Tell us about another author you adore.

Saranna Dewylde. I am a huge fan of her paranormal erotic fantasies and I think she would enjoy some of the humor and sensual scenes.

 

Do you have a favorite character? How about least favorite character?

I really liked Steven’s sister Amanda. She is so fun and sarcastic that we decided to write her story next.

 

Do you have any favorite couples in fiction? How about a pairing you never understood the appeal of?

I like the dynamics between Jamie and Claire Fraser (Diana Gabaldon’s ‘Outlander’ series).

 

What are your favorite toppings on a pizza?

I am a pepperoni fan all the way.

 

What’s the best movie you’ve seen so far this year, or are you anticipating seeing anything over the holiday season?

The Avengers. I love how they combined everybody for one gigantic action packed movie and I can’t wait to see the next installment. Plus, how can you not love a movie that has Chris(Thor), Chris(Cpt. America), Robert(Ironman) and Jeremy(Hawkeye)?

 

In the spirit of sharing, tell us about a short story by another author you adore.

Virginia Nelson has a plethora of fun and clever little short stories that I delight in and no, I can’t pick just one. Trust me, if you like hilarious and relatable protagonist and a steamy plot—pick up a story by Ms. Nelson.

 

What’s the best way to spend a single day during the holidays?

Indoor with the family, snuggled on the couch, reading a good book or writing on a new story while looking out onto fluffy white snow.

 

How do you feel about writing the novel length as compared to other formats?

Actually, both my husband and I are in the middle of writing novels and plan to submit them separately under a different pen name.

 

Name a fad you never understood or, a fad you wish would go away.

The baggy pants that guys wear. I didn’t like them in high-school in the 90s and they have gotten baggier and lower since then. There is nothing sexy about them. I like to see a man’s backside.

 

You can find me at: http://heathergeoffries.webs.com
My Blog:
heathergeoffries.blogspot.com
Facebook:
https://www.facebook.com/heather.geoffries
Twitter:
https://twitter.com/HeatherGeoffrie

 

Thanks for stopping by, Heather! A reminder that there will not be an update tomorrow, as it’s Christmas and I’m going to be busy doing the family thing. But don’t worry – I got more authors and their books to talk about on December 26! And I don’t need to lecture you but if you’re traveling, be careful on those highways! Until Wednesday, everybody!

5 Responses to “The Twelve(ish) Days of Authors: Day 8, Pt. II: Heather Geoffries”

  1. sarannadewylde December 24, 2012 at 5:25 pm #

    Aww. 😉 I’m sure I will love it and I can’t wait to read it.

  2. Heather Geoffries February 9, 2013 at 5:35 pm #

    Hey, L.T. I just noticed that your ‘Tower of Obsidian’ is right next to my ‘Nordic Prince’ at the top of the Champagne Groups page. 😀

    • ltgetty February 10, 2013 at 2:55 am #

      That it is! I guess that makes us launch-buddies!

Leave a Reply

