Daily Book Challenge: Day 3

17 Aug

Day 03 – Your favorite series

Okay, I have really no idea how to answer this one. My first thought was the series that I’m reading, but I haven’t finished them yet. My next thought was that I love long book series – I know, I should finish one before starting another – I love it when an author moves me out of a three-act structure. And I think three-act structures work very well, but I like variety.

So, here’s some of my favorite series, both finished and currently reading, that I like. I can’t pick, I’m sorry.

images225_alanna-the-first-adventuresouthern-lge-1-broken-199x325gotm a-game-of-thrones-george-rr-martin-book-coverNarnia

I could keep going – The Patternmaster series is definitely deserving a spot, but I’m only half-way through the series, whereas these other titles, I’m at least four books in (Wel, Dune I only read Dune, Dune Messiah, and Children of Dune but, I’ve been told that the quality drops off anyway). I’m more likely to read single contained novels then start the series, but it depends for me.

Now, I’m not thinking about this too clearly – I’ll probably make it up for a series when I remember it some time next week. I guess tomorrow, I’ll talk about my most favorite/least favorite in the sequence thus far.

Leave a Reply

