Change is Good, which is why I drag my feet

4 Mar

I don’t know about the rest of you, but my February was a blur – I started the new job in January but I’ve been working both. That’s not why I haven’t been updating – my beloved Poochy-Poo spilled tea on my old laptop back in December. Now, I drink it black and the dog just got caught in the charger cord, so I was able to save just about everything important on my laptop before it went and died, which is mostly my books, short stories and pictures from a few weddings, but I lost my contact sheet for who I queried for book reviews.

And I needed to buy a new laptop.

This wouldn’t be such a huge deal if I didn’t type quickly – my mom made me take a typing course in High School, and we got out of class when we finished our assignments, so I probably comfortably type well over 100 WPM. This isn’t a deal, but it’s getting used to this new keyboard that is really throwing me. I bought it about a month ago and I can’t write because I’ll hit the wrong button, so I’ve mostly been scratching stuff pen and paperwise.

Beyond that – kinda got hurt in a car accident but nothing too serious. I’m set to be in a group book tour – and I think I need to send more stuff to the publisher, but it’ll be nice when I can calm down on the job front, but it took me a year to get to this point so it’s hard to keep my focus split.

Didn’t watch the Oscars yesterday – haven’t seen either film yet, but I’m kind of disappointed that the award went to Frozen over The Wind Rises. Everyone is all like, “Oh, it’s so good and Disney’s come along way with feminist role models” and I’m all,

 

nausicaa

“Remember it from my dad’s Beta-Max.”

 

But I guess I should actually watch them both before I judge.

Leave a Reply

