Not-Affiliated, but happy to spread the word

3 Oct

If you happen to live in the Winnipeg area (or don’t care about the drive) the next ChiSeries Readings takes place next week, Oct 8 at McNally Robinson at 8PM – I couldn’t tell you about ChiSeries in Ottawa, Vancouver, or anywhere else they happen to take place, but if you’re feeling slightly neglected, I say head down to your local bookstore and find a reading by a local author. You never know who you’re going to discover. To learn more, go here. As for me, I work until at least 7 that night and I’ll try to be there, but I’m a rural medic yaddah yaddah.

If you happen to be more of a writer sort and want some help (once again, Winnipeg area thing) Chadwick Ginther is hosting a Novel Writing Club in affiliation with the Millenium Library and the Writer’s Guild of MB. Check out his blog for more info.

Once again, I have little to nothing to do with these events. I’m planning on posting an excerpt from Garnet and Silver tomorrow (because I got called into work this weekend, darnit) so I guess I have to explain a bit what it’s about. You know, context.

One Response to “Not-Affiliated, but happy to spread the word”

  1. chadwickginther October 3, 2014 at 2:01 pm #

    Thanks for the signal boost!

Leave a Reply

