NaNoWriMo, And the Year Thus Far

1 Nov

It’s that time of year again – when everyone is busy shucking out 1700 words a day. As for me, I was going to start a new science fiction novel – and still might, but I have a short story to finish, and, I haven’t announced it on FB yet, but one of my novels just got picked up by Champagne Books, and will be available in June of 2017.

On top of that, if you are writing and want to go to a literary event, I have been planning one for several months with the Portage la Prairie Library. The hard part, it turns out, isn’t coordinating everyone or my lack of time, but getting a laptop that works and me getting comfortable on it. I thought I’d be fine without a DVD-Rom, but apparently, this is still a learning curve. My old laptop has some of the documents I want on it, so I can just get stuff that way, but still!

So if you are wanting to talk books in December (or just check out some local authors!) I’m still confirming the guest list, but come on down December 9 to the Portage la Prairie Library.

Friend me on the official NaNoWriMo site, my user name is Ciage. I probably will get to that science fiction novel, but now my thoughts are turning back to my series. So my best guess is instead of one story, I’ll be working on three very different projects, but I’ve done different projects before, and every little bit of work helps.

In the meantime, taking a break from the OT (Like I said I was going to do in August – ha!) and focusing on my health and fitness. I have been pretty consistent with the stationary bike now that the weather’s getting cold for regular cycling, but the plantar fasciitis is generally getting better, so I’m thinking of stepping it up a notch. I am nervous about spraining my ankle again, but I can’t worry about it too much – the whole ‘deal with it’ but my foot is feeling better from all the AT I’ve been throwing at it, so yay.

As for reading – yeah, I finished two books (one was an audio book) but nothing Canadian last month, unless you could me finishing The Art of Rebellion on the first of the month. I know, I suck – but to be fair, I did read most of Cat’s Eye. Sometimes the amount of work I need to do can be overwhelming, but the way I see it, is one step at a time, and you’ll get where you’re going eventually.

Leave a Reply

